MEET OUR PROS OF GOLF

Rick Arnett, PGA

PGA, Head Golf Professional
rarnett@greathillscc.org

Rick has been in the golf business since 1988. He has been a Class A PGA Professional since 1994. He is married to Great Hills' own Shannon Fisher, daughter of Johnny and Carla Fisher and has a young daughter (Caroline) and son (Eric). He maintains his golf game by competing in the Southern Texas PGA events, where he has finished in the top ten on the season's point list several times. Teaching is at the top of his list of priorities as the Head Golf Professional here at Great Hills.


 
image

Troy Dickson, PGA

PGA Golf Professional
tdickson@greathillscc.org

Troy joining the Great Hills Team in 2020.


 
image

Philip Miranda

PGA Assistant Golf Professional
pmiranda@greathillscc.org

Philip turned Professional in 1983 and has been a PGA Class A member since 1992. Philip grew up in a military family and fell in love with the game of golf at the age of 10. His father started him early, but not before he learned to caddie. Philip has traveled most of the world, and learned to play and compete in places like Guam and England. Philip has competed in several mini-tour events including the 1983 Space Coast Tour in Daytona, Florida. Since moving to Austin in 1984, he has qualified to play in four Nike events. His first Austin job was at Balcones C.C. and for a short while, Sun City. In 2000 he joined the Great Hills team and says "It was the perfect club at the perfect time."

He loves teaching and is not shy about sharing his knowledge learned from Harry Cooper and Jimmy Ballard. Philip is noted for being one of the contenders in each tournament that he competes in with his peers. The PING Golf Company has recognized him as the 2001 Club Fitter of the Year. His skill and knowledge are assets to Great Hills. If at all possible, stop in and see him. We think he's never met a stranger.

image

Shannon Arnett

Golf Shop Merchandiser and Golf Instructor
shannon@greathillscc.org


 
image

Ted Soule

Assistant Golf Pro 
ted@greathillscc.org

image

Min Suk Cha

Assistant Golf Pro 
min@greathillscc.org

image